The 9 to 5.

December 12, 2010 at 4:53 pm 2 comments

It’s officially been six months since I’ve had an office job.  Here are the pros and cons as I see them.

Pros: Each day is my own.  I am my own boss.  I control the dress code, the sexual harassment policy, the vacation schedule, the company holiday card and the coffee break timetable.  It’s all mine and there’s a sense of satisfaction that comes with knowing that the money I earn is earned doing what I love doing and what I am meant to be doing.  Each day my hands move toward the goal of making myself completely aligned and in flow with my ultimate purpose.  It’s enormously satisfying and fulfilling.

Cons: I don’t drink as much water as I used to.

That’s how I see it.  Now, back to work.

Entry filed under: Carrie's life, The business.

With friends like this, who needs frenemies? Here’s your $100, D-man.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Harris  |  December 15, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    Can I send you my resume?

    Reply
  • 2. carriegravenson  |  December 15, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, we don’t have a water cooler and I’m sure that breaks some OSHA law. Until we’re up to code, we’re not accepting applications at this time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Come see me!

Next shows:

Thursday, December 1st
9:30
Ed Sullivan On Acid Comedy Show
The Duplex
61 Christopher St
New York, NY

Sunday, December 11th
8:30
Jazz on the Park

Categories

Recent Posts

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

